New Work :: Landscape Illustrations

I recently did this campaign of illustrations for a client across the country. The timeline for this project was quick but it was exhilarating and really helped me stretch a bit in my subject matter — since I rarely tackle landscapes. I’ve long been intimidated by the accuracy of photography to capture the natural world; how can my hand compete with reality? I realized working on this, that I can’t retell the story of a gorgeous landscape with illustration, but I can try to whisper a short line from its long narrative.

arizona

golfcourse

cowbow

Catalina_2

Screen Shot 2013-02-25 at 10.04.49 PM

Leave a Reply

