365 love letters to Radiolab

For a very long time I’ve wanted to do a 365 project but I’ve been intimidated by the commitment and I’ve been struggling to think of a theme or content that I might love to work on for a whole year. While I was jogging last week I was listening to one of my favorite podcasts by Radiolab about falling. And it hit me, like a cat falling nine stories from a building β€” I should do a 365 project about Radiolab.

The podcast is perfectly engineered to be funny, gross, educational, emotional and it has a fantastic narrative quality. (And I have a major invisible-voice-only-crush on Jad and Robert, who host each episode.) But the biggest reason I love Radiolab is because it is already visual, it inspires the most random, interesting scenes.

So, for the next 365 days (starting this Friday, June 8th) I will be illustrating/designing scenes from each episode from all of the past seasons. I’ll link back to each featured episode so you can listen and enjoy!

For now I leave you with a few new, unrelated illustrations. Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

